MPOWIR Steering Committee

Thank you all for your active participation in selecting new members for the MPOWIR Steering Committee. With your nominations, votes, and comments, we can confidently announce the newest members of the Steering Committee. 

Tegan Blaine (Blue Cairn Group), Leah Johnson (Brown University) and Maddie Smith (University of Washington) will be joining the committee in 2020 for a 3-year term. 

We also want to sincerely thank our outgoing members, Lisa Beal (RSMAS), Kristin Burkholder (Stonehill College) and Isabela LeBras (WHOI) for their leadership since 2017. They have been instrumental in guiding new initiatives, planning Pattullo Conferences, and actively participating in MPOWIR’s activities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.