The MPOWIR steering committee would like to thank the following individuals and agencies. Their sound advice and keen insights have been instrumental in the initiation of this effort.

National Science Foundation ~ Eric Itsweire

Office of Naval Research ~ Terri Paluszkiewicz

Department of Energy ~ Anjuli Bamzai

National Aeronautical and Space Administration ~ Eric Lindstrom

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration ~ Chet Koblinsky

MPOWIR receptions at national meetings have been sponsored by:  AGU Ocean Sciences Section, University of Miami, MIT/WHOI, Scripps Institute of Oceanography, University of Washington and Duke University.

Also thanks to the USGS/NASA Earth as Art website for providing the header images used in this site.